Sommer Picked A Challenge!

Last week I wrote about three different diets, gluten-free, vegetarian, and clean eating, and the benefits of turning them into a lifestyle. All three of the diets presented many health benefits, so I decided to try one out. After a week of weighing the pros and cons I have finally decided which diet I am going to try.

And the winner is……..clean eating!!!!

I chose clean eating because it is the easiest to adapt to my current lifestyle. I already try to stay away from ultra-processed foods, so that won’t be much of a challenge. This diet will force me to stay hydrated because I will have to drink two liters of water a day. The hardest part of this diet will be how frequently I have to eat. I’ll have to eat five times a day; three meals and two snacks. Eating this often will be challenging because I am extremely busy during the day. I leave my house at five thirty in the morning and don’t get back until seven thirty at night. Prepping my meals and packing a lunch is going to be crucial if I want to have success with this diet! I really hope that I can turn this one week trial diet into a lifestyle.

Kickboxing Update

Yesterday my teammate Kinsey and I went to a kickboxing class at 9Round, and it was awesome. We both went in a little intimidated and not knowing what to expect. But everything turned out just fine. The instructor was very friendly and was thorough in explaining each move. The workout was split up into nine, three minute rounds. The rounds consisted of core work, jumping, kicking, and a lot of punching. It was the first time I ever had boxing gloves on; so that was pretty awesome. At the end of the workout I was dripping sweat, and it felt great. This is a great workout option for anyone who is short on time, because it only takes thirty minutes. I will definitely be going back.

SK’s Food Of The Day

AVOCADO

Avocados are the perfect addition to any summer meal. They’re a delicious way to get your serving of “healthy” fat. Avocados can be sliced up and put on a sandwich or salad. Or they can be mixed together with tomato, onion, and cilantro to make guacamole, which is my personal favorite.

Feeling inspired? Let me know what you think about this post in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

